Cycle Qld 2011 – 10 Days to go – Get your bike serviced

Ok, I was going to do a 14 days to go post but I got lazy and slipped few days.

So with only just over a week to go, I’ve already started amassing my gear in the spare room and am starting to think about what to take.  Do I really need that extra Tshirt if I’ve got to haul it up those hills in my pannier?

Also, this week, because I know very little about bike maintenance, I will be dropping my bike in for a full service and check over at the local bike store.  With 600km to ride over a week, I’m not keen on anything going wrong that couldn’t be prevented.  And with this amount of time, the bike shop has plenty of time to do what needs to be done.

Leave a Reply

