Cycling and the Qld State Election – Response Marking Criteria

Continuing on my interest in the Qld Election and what will be done for cycling, I thought I should set up some criteria so I could impartially judge the responses I got from candidates.

Here is my criteria.  The best a response could get is 10 points.  I’m not hopeful.

Response – Max 2 Points

  • 1 Point – Form Letter.
  • 2 Points – Letter written by a person.

The Issues I raised – Max 3 Points

  • 1 Point – Mentions any issue I raised, even in a general sense.
  • 2 Points – Specifically mentions detail about an issue I raised.
  • 3 Points – Anything better.  Multiple issues or great detail.

Policy or Initiatives – Max 2 Points

  • 1 Point – Mentions any cycling policy/initives.
  • 2 Points – Anything better.  Multiple policies.  Specifics.

Understood Me – Max 3 Points

  • 1 Point – May have read my letter.
  • 2 Points – Cared in some way.
  • 3 Points – I felt genuine effort was made.
Leave a Reply

